LIFE · LIKES · LOVE

The Call for the Unreached

My life started a sweet relationship with Christ through campus ministry, the Intervarsity Christian Fellowship, in 2005. 

And then I started growing in a church, River of Life Foursquare, since December 2011. And have been baptized (water) in September 2012, and in the Holy Spirit on March 17, 2013.

But the call to the Great Commission utterly impressed by God during our church’s year-end inquiry in 2014 in Galatians 2:7 & 10. From that on I have been keeping myself close to God about how would He use me. Then in January 3, 2015, God spoke to me in Acts 7:3. I was really afraid about it but later that year He gave me His word of assurance in Exodus 4:11-12. That is the beginning of my confidence to reach the unreached.

As member of the missions team of our church, I already had experiences in yearly local missions since 2014 specifically to the Tinanaon tribe in Arakan Valley, North Cotabato. And in May 2016 was our church’s pioneering engagement to global missions in four countries: Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos and Thailand. And yours truly been one of the few to take part the global missions.

Today, though we have discipleship class, I still want to pursue Kairos course and any other bible and missions trainings and courses for me to be fully equip in the mission field. This is not just my desire, but this is what and how the Lord have called me to do, to take part in the Great Commission.

And one of my latest responses was our recent immersion trip to the Ata Manobo tribe in the highlands of Talaingod, Davao del Norte during the observation of the Holy Week.

More details on my next blog post solely about the trip!

Leave a Reply

